Do you read CN, KR or both?

KTLChamber

Do you read CN, KR or both?  

49 members have voted

1. 1. What do you primarily read? The translation of Chinese novels, or Korean novels? And what's your reason?

• I only read Chinese novels
    • I mainly read Chinese novels and a little bit of Korean novels
    • I read Chinese novels and Korean novels in mostly equal parts
    • I mainly read Korean novels and a little bit of Chinese novels
    • I only read Korean novels

What novels do you mostly read? The translation of Chinese novels, or Korean novels, and what's your reason?

The novels don't have to be limited to those from Wuxiaworld, but I've left out other languages such as Japanese because Wuxiaworld only has novels from these two languages (for now...).

Well, I'll go first, but I'm a Korean translator so I'm biased...

I read novels from both languages, but I primarily read Korean, because I'm a native and there's a more diverse selection of novels I can choose from.

Still, I have read a LOT of Chinese novels, and in fact, I was introduced to Chinese novels first (despite being of Korean descent) in the form of Douluo Dalu 1 (Anybody still remember Tang San?), and I followed Coiling Dragon and Desolate Era when Ren was still translating them.

Edited by KTLChamber
  • Like 1

But what metric do we use to base this comparison? The number of words read or the number of novels read for each novel? Because the Chinese novels that I've read are very long, so although I haven't read that many, the word count and chapter count I've read would be very high. On the other hand, I've read a large variety of different Korean novels.

• Like 2

1 minute ago, DylinThePizza said: