What tech excites you the most? (Including upcoming/future tech!)

KTLChamber

A tech section! My favorite.

Personally, I'm a huge tech geek, so I get very excited when new tech products are announced.

What kind of tech makes you the most excited? It can be something that's coming in the future.

Personally, I'm really looking forward to on-device AI capabilities, which seems to be the new big thing in all chipmakers.
Though, with how the Pixel 8/8 Pro's allegedly 'on-device' AI turned out lately... I'll be holding my judgement.

Imagine the possibilities! ChatGPT(I know, it won't be as powerful) on your phone! Artificial image generation (lewds) on your phone!

...ehem.

Back to the question. What technology makes you "Oh, that sounds cool, I want that"? And why?

On 11/8/2023 at 11:39 PM, KTLChamber said:

Artificial image generation (lewds) on your phone!

...ehem.

Haha, that's always an interesting field lol!
I think one thing that I'm interested in personally is how audio can transform. Like right now we can add reverb and things live, but I'd find it really nice if I could get an eletric violin and play it extremely similar to an acoustic (there's a huge difference in terms of sound production and electrics are kinda like chopping off an arm cause the bow kinda becomes useless due to only having a consistent volume/pressure of sound...). We're already seeing lots of improvements but hopefully we can get to a point where you only need to pay like a few hundred for a mic/speakers that'll emit a desired sound you want, and eventually one can just have a single electric violin that can switch between acoustic and w.e. other sounds. But that seems incredibly far off so for right now, I'm just hoping for lots of advances in the music space that makes it more accessible and cooler!

On 11/11/2023 at 5:52 AM, dragomon2 said:

Haha, that's always an interesting field lol!