Demon Sovereign Chp 2 out

edited August 2017 in Original Stories

Hello everyone this is my first attempt at writing something. I hear the first chapter has to draw the readers into wanting to continue with the story. This is kind of a pet project for me so I'm not too sure on how regular the updates will be, I guess it will be dependent on the kind of response I get. I will probably write a synopsis in a few chapters, but until then you'll just have to guess :P

Please also check this out on wattpad

I will also be posting this on royalroadl

Thank you.

Chapter 0 – Prologue

Darkness. It was the night of winter solstice, the longest night of the year.

A strong wind billows throughout the valley, rustling the grass and bending the trees to their will, carrying with it a strong stench of blood.

In a clearing was a woman. She had a black cloak on and wore conical hat which masked her features. However it could not mask the aura of death that surrounded her, it seemed like she would not live for much longer.

“It has been a long time, Father.”

A middle aged man emerged from the trees with a serious look on his face. His eyes were pained and held a deep feeling of melancholy. He sighed heavily before answering “Qinq’er did it really have to turn out this way?”

The woman named Qing’er removed her conical hat and revealed a face that was breathtakingly gorgeous and long flowing black hair. She had almond coloured round eyes, perky red lips with a petit chin, button nose and an almost perfectly symmetrical face. Despite the bright red blood dripping from head down her face her complexion was akin to a flawless jade. No imperfections.

“I have no regrets” she said as she looked down into her cloak. A look of love reached her face as she smiled warmly.

Qing’er then reached into her cloak and pulled out a baby. She held the baby in her arms rocking it back and forth gently as she looked at it lovingly.