What's good about ATG?

Hi all, I'm fairly new to reading Wuxia, only started this year, and I'd like the opinion of you all before delving into ATG.

I started with TDGs and was upset when the author pretty much discontinued it. Then I got recommended to ED which I enjoy a lot. I want to see other people's opinions on what's good and what's bad about ATG before starting in case I waste my time on it.

From the discussions in the forums there seem to be a lot of people that dislike the MC due to the MC being dumb and the 'plot armor' carries him. I enjoy overpowered characters a lot and I'd like to know in what way is the MC overpowered.

Thanks for reading, I look forward to your replies.
Tagged:

Comments

• He got strong ladies to cover him when needed
    He usually fight people stronger than him
    Intelligent and ruthless when needed
    Plot armor opaf yeah...
  • edited June 2018
    Just gets stupider as it goes. I liked it before but then it just became about fu*king every girl he sees.

MC has no discernible intelligence but with the author covering his back, giving him one of the most ridiculous plot armors I've seen, he's managed to live so far.
    “But I don’t want to go among mad people" Alice remarked
    "Oh, you can’t help that," said the Cat "we’re all mad here. I’m mad. You’re mad."
  • edited June 2018
    Starts out strong and the first 800 chapters or so are really enjoyable but from that point sadly the story gets worse and worse at this point Yun Che is pretty much a walking hormone with an IQ of 10.