Potential for audio recordings of various novels?

I'm no translator. I barely even understand how Chinese names work other than pronunciation. Thus in order to give to the great Wuxiaworld Translation Sect in some way for all the many chapters it translated to us outer disciples, I was contemplating recording one of the ongoing or most likely one of the finished novels so that others could listen to it as an audiobook. I have no experience in this so I'd research how its done before I start. Also if no one is particularly interested or if there are such audiobooks in existence out there (I haven't really bothered to look to be honest), I won't waste my time in doing so.

In any case, what does everyone think about chapter recording?

Comments

• Someone tried it already. As far as I know I was the only one who commented on it. Even though I am no fan of audiobooks I gave a fair feedback. But to summarize his work in one word: Badly done.

Obviously I pointed out where he lacked.
  • lail said:
    Someone tried it already. As far as I know I was the only one who commented on it. Even though I am no fan of audiobooks I gave a fair feedback. But to summarize his work in one word: Badly done.

Obviously I pointed out where he lacked.
    Out of curiosity, was it that he didn't like taking criticism or did he just go into silence mode and not respond to your criticism?