Against the Gods - Latest Chapter Discussions

Comments

• If he did cripple him he would die just the same with nobody to take care of him.

They can still live can't they? It's just that they're basically a human in a cultivator's world. And he would still be keeping his promise too.
  • They can , but especially in the first moments after the crippling medical care is needed so for someone like him with nobody to treat him it would be just as effective as death right on the spot.

今晚想跟我上床吗?

• edited February 2016
    YC is basically a medicinal god. Something like that wouldn't even need much of his time. I'm a little frustrated the author didn't do this, but I guess it's probably more along the lines of what Digao said with the HPT and all - or the author just wants another subplot/arc.
  • edited February 2016
    kinda sick of all these "secret weapons" that the Burning Heaven Sect has

they've already showed like 5+ in this arc, one after the other, and every single time a "secret weapon" fails or gets destroyed, another gets brought up

all these formations and shii... damn, can't they just rest in peace for once, damn burning heaven sect causin trouble
  • I agree. And they'll perpetually continue to cause trouble since Juechen is still alive.
  • Damn that Dumb Che, it's one thing to let a survivor go a second time, but why didn't he took their Spacial Rings? It was the rings from a level 4 Emperor Realm and a Patriarch, and also rings of dozens of Elders...

And what he said in the end...wow so conceited, didn't he realize that even though Fen Juechen may never catch up to him, he could still threaten the people close to him. Like what just happened when they took his family hostage.
  • edited February 2016
    Yeah it's pretty ironic since the whole incident started with someone kidnapping people close to him/family.